10 Steps to Cyber Security

A Guide to Implementation

The guidelines cover ten areas:
  • Information Risk Management Regime
  • Secure configuration
  • Network Security

  • Managing User Privileges

  • User Education and Awareness
  • Incident Management
  • Malware Prevention
  • Monitoring
  • Removable Media Controls
  • Home and Mobile Working

Improve the security of your networks and data

The UK government launched its ’10 Steps to Cyber Security’ guide, the guide offers practical guidance on the steps that organisations can take to improve the security of their networks and data. The government guidelines offer practical insight into key areas of information security.

Cyber-attacks are common

GCHQ said it continues to see real threats to the UK on a daily basis, and the scale and rate of these attacks shows little sign of abating.

Offline damage

Damage from cyber-attacks isn’t just limited to financial loss it can destroy a company’s credibility and lead to a loss of business.

The 10 Steps to Cyber Security Guide looks at each area, spells out what exactly it means and explains how you can successfully address the issues raised.

Download our Guide

The information provided in this form will be used to; contact you regarding the enquiry you are making and subscribes you to our IT updates and news service, (only relevant updates, guides, etc). While we may use your information to help us tailor our communications to you, we will never sell your data to 3rd parties. You can, of course, unsubscribe at any time. View MTI’s Privacy Statement here


Image of the Check logo
Image of the Crest logo
image of ISO 17025 logo
UKAS testing logo

MTI Security partners

image of the ca logo
image of the cyberark logo
image of the forcepoint logo
image of the gemalto logo
image of the mobile iron logo
image of the paloato logo
image of the Watchguard logo
image of the splunk logo
image of the trend micro logo
Image of the Varonis logo
Image of the vmware logo